Nance, Myers win All-Star Game final vote

More news about: Penn State-Altoona | York (Pa.)
Penn State-Altoona, York (Pa.) athletics photos


All-time Final Vote winners

2011  Kai Massaquoi, Richard Stockton
Carl Hipp, Hamline
2012 Dylan Richter, Washington U.
Ralph Temgoua, St. Lawrence 
2013 Andrew Galow, Rhodes
Spencer Niekamp, Capital
2014 Dan Kornbaum, Augsburg
Brandon Gries, St. Norbert
2015 David Louison, St. Joseph's (Bklyn.)
Marcus Alipate, St. Thomas 
2016 Egzon Gjonbalaj, Brooklyn
Jordan Bolger, Concordia-Moorhead  
2017 Derek Hart, Clarkson
Johnathan Belton, Medaille 
2018 Dalton Myers, York (Pa.)
Ishimeal Nance, Penn State-Altoona

2018 voting results

Who should play in the Reese's NABC All-Star Game?

Ishimeal Nance, Penn State-Altoona
 (58907)   33%
Luis Hernandez, Lehman 
 (3328)   1%
Justin Vallejo, Piedmont
 (3781)   2%
Raheem Anderson, Husson
 (761)   0%
Dalton Myers, York (Pa.)
 (60577)   34%
George Diekelman, UW-Eau Claire
 (6560)   3%
Kevin Weckworth, Union
 (40349)   23%
T.J. Lake, Dubuque
 (979)   0%

Dalton Myers' supporters came out early and came out often, helping the York (Pa.) forward lead wire-to-wire to clinch a spot in the 2018 Reese’s® Division III College All-Star Game.

The second spot was a close battle, however, and in the wee hours of Thursday morning, Ishimeal Nance of Penn State-Altoona outpaced Union's Kevin Weckworth. All three players had strong voting support throughout, clearly outpacing the rest of the field for the two spots in the game.

Nance averaged 19.1 points and 7.9 rebounds per game while shooting 51 percent from 3-point range for the Lions. Myers, who averaged 17.6 points while shooting 55 percent from the field, led his Spartans to the NCAA Tournament, where they finished with a 24-5 record. 

The two will join a roster of eight other players on each side, to be announced after the national semifinal participants are determined with this weekend's games in the rounds of 16 and 8. Some of the players under consideration may have to be replaced if their team wins this weekend and plays in the Final Four. 

The vote total broke 100,000 for the first time, finishing with 175,242 votes cast in the 48-hour period. All three top vote-getters received more than the previous record total, which was the 28,124 received by Rhodes' Andrew Galow in 2013. 

The game, which will be played on Saturday, March 17, is open to seniors who have completed their eligibility. The game will be streamed live, with a link available on will also announce the rest of the roster once it is available.