NABC All-Star Game rosters announced

Ty Sabin and Tim Daly help lead the West and East teams in this year's NABC All-Star Game.
Ripon and Christopher Newport athletics photos 

The National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) today announced the coaches and team rosters for the 2017 Reese’s® Division III College All-Star game, which will be played as part of the 2017 NCAA Division III Men’s Basketball Championship. Reese’s brand is the official candy partner of the NCAA.

The Reese’s Division III College All-Star game will be played on Saturday, March 17, at 3:30 p.m., prior to the NCAA Division III championship game, which begins at 6 p.m. at the Salem Civic Center in Salem, Va. A link to view the game will be available on, with Dave McHugh providing broadcast color commentary.

The teams are composed of two senior student-athletes from each of the eight regions in Division III, two at-large selections and two seniors who were selected by online voting on

2017 Reese’s NABC Division III All-Stars – East

No. Name Ht. Wt. Pos. Hometown  School Region
0 Juwan Henry 5-10 165 G Chicago, Ill. North Park Central
1 Shaquan Turk 6-4 190 F Philadelphia, Pa. Eastern Atlantic
2 Tahron Harvey 6-3 185 G Country Club Hills, Ill. Benedictine Central
4 Frank Schettino 5-11 160 G Brooklyn, N.Y. Staten Island Atlantic
5 Aldin Medunjanin 6-4 200 G New York, N.Y. Skidmore East
11 Samuel Borst-Smith 6-3 185 G San Pedro, Calif. Rochester East
12 Ty Sabin 6-2 190 G New Berlin, Wis. Ripon Central
24 Hugh Lindo 6-4 190 F Enfield, Conn. Eastern Connecticut Northeast
42 Derek Hart 6-7 235 C Poughkeepsie, N.Y. Clarkson East
52 Edward Ogundeko 6-5 230 F Brooklyn, N.Y. Trinity (Conn.) Northeast

Head coach: Page Moir

2017 Reese’s NABC Division III All-Stars – West

No. Name Ht. Wt. Pos. Hometown School Region
1 Johnathan Belton 6-0 175 G Amherst, N.Y. Medaille Great Lakes
2 Sterling Holmes 6-1 195 G San Antonio, Texas Texas Lutheran South
3 Zack Burnett 6-2 195 G Fairfax, Va. Lynchburg South
4 Grant Shaeffer 6-2 180 G Eden Prairie, Minn. St. Thomas West
5 Kenny Love 6-1 197 G Santa Rosa, Calif. Whitworth West
13 Khory Moore 6-0 185 G Arlington, Va. Virginia Wesleyan South
24 Steven Weidlich 6-1 160 G Watchung, N.J. Susquehanna Mid-Atlantic
31 DeAllen Jackson 6-2 200 G Akron, Ohio Mount Union Great Lakes
33 Jett Speelman 6-7 240 F Granville, Ohio Denison Great Lakes
44 Tim Daly 6-6 200 C Richmond, Va.

Christopher Newport


Head coach: Jim Smith  

Page Moir, a past president of the NABC, coached for 27 years at Roanoke, retiring with the most wins in school history with 428. The Maroons won three Old Dominion Athletic Conference titles under Moir and played in six NCAA Division III tournaments. He has played an integral role in the NCAA Division III championship being played in Salem and in the operation of the Reese’s Division III College All-Star Game.

Jim Smith is the winningest collegiate basketball coach at any level in the state of Minnesota. In 51 seasons at Saint John’s, his Johnnies teams compiled 36 winning seasons and won championships in the Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference in five different decades. The 1956 Marquette University graduate entered this season ranked third among all Division III coaches with 786 career victories.