Jostens winners announced

More news about: Emory and Henry | UW-Oshkosh

Emory and Henry's Justin Call and UW-Oshkosh's Kay Mikolajczak are the 2004 recipients of the Jostens Award.

The award honors the most outstanding men and women's Division III basketball players of the year. The award takes into account basketball ability, academic prowess and community service. The trophy models the Rotary motto of "Service above Self" by recognizing those who truly fit the ideal of the well-rounded Division III student-athlete.

Call averaged 24.8 points per game for Emory and Henry, shooting 49% from the floor and 44% from 3-point range. He has a 3.744 GPA while double majoring in business and economics with a minor in psychology.

Mikolajczak led UW-Oshkosh with 17.1 points and 9.1 rebounds per game and is majoring in biology with a minor in pre-physical therapy and maintains a 3.93 grade point average.