D3hoops.com 2016-17 women's All-Central Region team

More news about: Chicago | Wheaton (Ill.)
Once again Katie McDaniels was the ahead of the pack in the CCIW and the Central Region.
Wheaton (Ill.) athletics photo 

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools.

Player of the Year: Katie McDaniels, Wheaton (Ill.)
Coach of the Year: Carissa Sain Knoche, Chicago
Rookie of the Year: Miranda Burt, Chicago

First team    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Katie McDaniels Wheaton (Ill.)
Sr. Shoreview, Minn.
G Taylor Schmidt
Sr. Algoma, Wis.
F Holly Denfeld
Milwaukee Engineering Sr. Edgar, Wis.
F Mikaela Eppard
Elmhurst Jr. Englewood, Colo.
F Madeline Homoly
Washington U.
So. Kansas City, Mo.
Second team    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Molly McGraw
Illinois Wesleyan
Jr. Bloomington, Ill.
G Liz Rehberger
North Park
Sr. Chicago, Ill.
G Andrea Zalis
Westminster (Mo.)
Sr. Rolla, Mo.
F Diamond Boyd
Sr. Elk Grove Village, Ill.
C Makenzie Miller
UW-La Crosse
Sr. Chatfield, Minn.
Third team    
Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Rebekah Ehresman
Illinois Wesleyan
Jr. Gridley, Ill.
G Brooke Trewyn
Jr. Whitewater, Wis.
F Jen Dowden
Wisconsin Lutheran
So. Bonduel, Wis.
F Britta Nordstrom
Chicago Sr. Scottsdale, Ariz.
C Kaycee Kallenberger
Augustana Sr. Bettendorf, Iowa