Women's All-Central Region Team

Players were nominated for these awards by the Sports Information Directors at the various schools.

Player of the Year: Britta Petersen, UW-Stevens Point
Coach of the Year: Nancy Fahey, Washington U.
Rookie of the Year: Caty Eeten, G, Eureka

First team

Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Laura Karsten Wheaton (Ill.) Jr. Grand Haven, Mich.
G Lyndsey Seewald Carroll Sr. Coleman, Wis.
F Kathryn Berger Washington U. Sr. Livonia, Mich.
F Britta Petersen UW-Stevens Point Sr. Luck, Wis.
C Taylor Simpson Chicago Jr. Lee's Summit, Mo.

Second team

Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Alex Hoover Washington U. Sr. Junction City, Kan.
G Marche Smith Concordia (Ill.) Sr. Oak Park, Ill.
G Meghan Herrick Chicago Jr. Cedarburg, Wis.
F Erika Laete Wisconsin Lutheran Sr. Spokane, Wash.
C Hannah Mesick UW-Eau Claire Sr. Chatfield, Minn.

Third team

Pos. Player School Yr. Hometown
G Andrea Flease UW-Stevens Point Sr. New London, Wis.
G Becky Christofferson Dominican Jr. Summit, S.D.
F Dana Churchill UW-La Crosse Sr. Sheboygan, Wis.
C Dana Thompson UW-Whitewater Sr. Belleville, Wis.
C Stacey Arlis Illinois Wesleyan Sr. Glendale Heights, Ill.
comments powered by Disqus

What We're Reading