All-time Division III basketball champions

Division III men's basketball championships have been held since 1975, women's championships since 1982, plus two Division III AIAW championships in 1980 and 1981. All the results are right here.

For information about the next NCAA Tournament, including how teams are selected, dates and locations, check out our NCAA Tournament FAQ.

All-time men's champions

All-time women's champions

NCAA provided: Women's basketball tournament records through 2015

The NCAA began sponsoring national championships for women in 1982. Championships prior to 1982 were administered by the Association for Intercollegiate Athletics for Women.

* 2014-15 championship was vacated by Thomas More